GoDaddy Help

Add or remove GoDaddy smart terminal users

Managing users on your GoDaddy smart terminal is easy. You can add or remove them from Business Settings. There’s no limit to how many users you can have. Here's how to get it done.


Note: The ability to add users through the web browser is currently limited, and will be expanded soon. If you don't see this option in your dashboard yet, use the smart terminal to make adjustments.

Add a user

  1. Sign in to your In Person Overview page (use your GoDaddy username and password).
  2. Select Device Users.
  3. Select Add device user.
  4. Enter the Username, First Name, and Last Name for the new user.
  5. Next to User role, select Employee, Manager, Owner or a custom role that you've created. (Learn more about these roles.)
  6. If you'd like the user to log in to the POS device with just their Passcode, turn on the Passcode Only toggle.
  7. Enter and confirm a six-digit, number-only Passcode for the user to sign on to the device. Avoid choosing a common passcode (for example, 123456).
  8. Select Save.

Remove a user

  1. Sign in to your In Person Overview page (use your GoDaddy username and password).
  2. Select Device Users.
  3. Select Delete User next to the person you want to delete. (You need at least one Owner account for this option to appear.)
  4. Select OK to delete the user account.
    Note: Users with Owner permissions cannot be deleted.

Add a user

  1. Sign in to your smart terminal using an account with Owner permissions.
  2. Tap Settings on the second page of the smart terminal home screen.
  3. Tap Business Settings.
  4. Next to Business Users, tap Add.
  5. Enter the Username, First Name, and Last Name for the new user.
  6. Under User role, select Employee, Manager or Owner. (Learn more about these roles.)
  7. Enter a six-digit, number-only Passcode for the user to sign on to the device. Avoid choosing a common passcode (for example, 123456).
  8. Tap Save.

Remove a user

  1. Sign in to your smart terminal using an account with Owner permissions.
  2. Tap Settings on the second page of the smart terminal home screen.
  3. Tap Business Settings.
  4. Under Business Users, tap the user you want to delete.
  5. Select Delete this employee. This employee is no longer able to use the smart terminal.
  6. Note: Users with Owner permissions cannot be deleted.

More info

Share this article