cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Go to solution
Highlighted

Bug At Delegate access

I have discovered a bug with Delegate access:

 

In the Products & Domains Access level, (with Transfer Access option set to off) the person to whom Access is granted is actually able to delete domains. 

 

This is contrary to what is stated on page: https://in.godaddy.com/help/delegate-access-levels-of-permission-12374

and

https://www.godaddy.com/help/assign-delegate-folder-permissions-32180

 

"Access your products (including product control panels) and cancel new products, except for domains."

 

Here are the steps to delete a domain after you access to domains: at domain manager page ( https://dcc.godaddy.com/domains/ ) click on the domain name and go to the settings page of the selected domain ( https://dcc.godaddy.com/control/sampledomain.com/settings ) and below the page click on "Delete domain" and after you approve at the upcoming screen you are done the domain you selected is deleted.

 

Can you please look into this issue and fix it.

Thanks.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Community Manager
Community Manager
Solution

Re: Bug At Delegate access

Hi @cicekcilik. Thanks for posting. I took the steps you mentioned using two accounts that I have access to but was not able to duplicate what you're seeing. For me, the "Delete domain" option was disabled in the domains settings. There might be other issues occurring in your situation. I'd suggest getting in touch with a GoDaddy Guide so they can take a look. If you can reproduce the issue with them, then they can have the issue reviewed more closely. 

 

JesseW_0-1582578652614.png

 

JesseW - GoDaddy | Community Manager | 24/7 support available at x.co/247support | Remember to choose a solution and give kudos.

View solution in original post

1 REPLY 1
Highlighted
Community Manager
Community Manager
Solution

Re: Bug At Delegate access

Hi @cicekcilik. Thanks for posting. I took the steps you mentioned using two accounts that I have access to but was not able to duplicate what you're seeing. For me, the "Delete domain" option was disabled in the domains settings. There might be other issues occurring in your situation. I'd suggest getting in touch with a GoDaddy Guide so they can take a look. If you can reproduce the issue with them, then they can have the issue reviewed more closely. 

 

JesseW_0-1582578652614.png

 

JesseW - GoDaddy | Community Manager | 24/7 support available at x.co/247support | Remember to choose a solution and give kudos.

View solution in original post