GoDaddy Help

Canceling Your Hosting Account

Canceling your hosting account removes your website's files from our servers. Be sure that you have copies of any files you want to keep before you cancel your account. For more information, see Back up your website.

To Cancel Your Hosting Account:

  1. Log in to your Account Manager.
  2. Click Web Hosting.
  3. Click Upgrades or Options next to the account you want to cancel.
  4. Click Cancel this account.
  5. Click Cancel Account.

NOTE: It can take up to 24 hours for the domain name to be available for use again after you cancel your hosting account.


Was This Article Helpful?
Thank You For Your Feedback
Glad we helped! Anything more we can do for you?
Sorry about that. How can we be more helpful?