• GoDaddy Community
  • GoDaddy Website Builders
  • GoDaddy Website Builders

    cancel
    Showing results for 
    Show  only  | Search instead for 
    Did you mean: 
    Go to solution

    Unpublish a blog post

    WOW! I doubled-clicked by accident on "Done" when adding a photo and my blog post draft is now live! There seems to be no option to unpublish. When I spoke to customer service, they said they are not aware if there is such a feature. WOW! This is insane. Any help?

    1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
    TLH
    Moderator
    Moderator

    Hi @alexander5,

     

    Welcome to the Community!

    The Websites+Marketing plans have an option to "unpublish" the website itself, but not just the inadvertently published blog post. Though if the blog post is the only thing you've created since the last publishing action, you could restore the site back to the last version or date you published.

     

    Another way to correct your error would be to copy the text to another medium (Word, Notes, etc). You can then delete the blog post and create a new one. Your photos should still remain in the gallery for your use. If, in creating the new post, you're not ready to publish it, a draft will automatically be saved so you can come back, edit, and publish when ready. 

     

     

     

    TLH - GoDaddy | Community Moderator
    Supporting you at x.co/247support

    View solution in original post

    1 REPLY 1
    TLH
    Moderator
    Moderator

    Hi @alexander5,

     

    Welcome to the Community!

    The Websites+Marketing plans have an option to "unpublish" the website itself, but not just the inadvertently published blog post. Though if the blog post is the only thing you've created since the last publishing action, you could restore the site back to the last version or date you published.

     

    Another way to correct your error would be to copy the text to another medium (Word, Notes, etc). You can then delete the blog post and create a new one. Your photos should still remain in the gallery for your use. If, in creating the new post, you're not ready to publish it, a draft will automatically be saved so you can come back, edit, and publish when ready. 

     

     

     

    TLH - GoDaddy | Community Moderator
    Supporting you at x.co/247support

    View solution in original post