• GoDaddy Community
  • Websites + Marketing | Website Builders
  • Websites + Marketing | Website Builders

cancel
    Showing results for 
    Show  only  | Search instead for 
    Did you mean: 

Website Builder - Multiple Galleries & Protection

Having tried many sites including Squarespace and WIX, I find that Go Daddy's Website builder is easily as usable as those Website Builder sites however, there are a few niggles. Chiefly it boils down to add on apps or the lack of functionality in those apps. For e.g. I am a photographer and as like many photographers I also like to upload and show my images. Website Builder has a gallery app but it is very limited and lacks the ability to have more than one gallery contained within it. Also, in that gallery there is no provision for right click protecting your images and they are just freely available to all that accesses the site.

Come on Go-Daddy, make a decent gallery app that photographers can utilise and protect those images, give us right click protection.

For those who are thinking that you can screenshot an image anyway, yes you can but, access to the full file gives many more options than a low quality screen grab.

Thanks

Dave Sumner  

Imagistic Photography
    The best pictures always present themselves the minute you put your camera away.
    4 REPLIES 4
    Super User III

I like your suggestions on expanding gallery options but I'll advise against disabling right-click as there are other reasons a visitor may do so. For an image to display on a visitors screen the full file has already been downloaded to their computer and there are several ways to access that file. As there is no way around this it is a good idea to watermark the images. At a minimum with your web address and copyright information, or more can be done to make it less desirable to use the file inappropriately.

Hi Nate,