When you cancel Private Registration, your personal information, including your name, mailing address, email address, and phone number, displays publicly in the Whois database.
To cancel Private Registration, you must log in to your Domains By Proxy® account. Domains By Proxy is a separate company with its own website, and your Domains By Proxy account has unique login information. Domains By Proxy emailed login information to you when you purchased the service. If you cannot locate the email message, see Retrieving Your Domains By Proxy Login Information.
NOTE: Domains By Proxy does not refund any Private Registration fees if you cancel your service. Cancellations are irreversible.
NOTE: If you have trouble logging in to your Domains By Proxy account, see Retrieving Your Domains By Proxy Login Information.
If you need further assistance or have questions about canceling your Domains By Proxy account, contact email@example.com.