Skip to main content
Help Center
The GoDaddy Community will undergo maintenance starting on Tuesday, August 3rd at 3pm PST / 6pm EST. Learn more
  • GoDaddy Community
  • GoDaddy Website Builders
  • GoDaddy Website Builders

cancel
    Showing results for 
    Show  only  | Search instead for 
    Did you mean: 
    Go to solution

product purchase options

My "purchase" paypal button and/or the website builder does not allow for picking the number of products to purchase and adding to the "cart" to then checkout. The button goes direct to PayPal so if the customer wants to buy more than one item they have to go back and do a separate transaction. I'm new at this... what have I missed? Is this something I have to fix on PayPal or in editing my Website. Can't find the solution. Help! 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Hi @positiveval,

If you have the eCommerce version, you do NOT have to use a code from PayPal in order for your customers to process their purchases. That's why you are being sent back to PayPal on one item. You're not using the store shopping cart setup when you do that. You're only giving a point of payment for an individual product.

You just need to add PayPal as a payment processor in your settings. Then list your products in the store setup (not individually on a page for purchase). Please see the notes in my last reply and the links to the store help files to build your product inventory. While you can choose featured items on a page with the appropriate section choice, listing your products in the setup (as opposed to posting each on pages) allows the program to create the product pages behind the scenes for you. That's where customers will make the purchases.

TLH - GoDaddy | Community Moderator
    Supporting you at godaddy.com/help/contact-us

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3
    TLH

Hi @positiveval,

Welcome to the Community!