Skip to main content
Help Center

Managed WooCommerce Stores Help

Managed WooCommerce Stores Blocklisted Plugins

Below you can find a list of blocklisted plugins for the Managed WooCommerce Stores platform. This means that you cannot install them or use them in your site. Installed plugins from this list will be removed.

Click to jump to any section
Backups Caching
Duplicate Functionality Performance
Related Posts Security Issues
Stats Unnecessary/Non-functional
Miscellaneous

Note: This article applies to all Managed WooCommerce Stores accounts throughout all tiers. This is not an exhaustive list. It's possible that plugins that fit into these categories or are known to cause problems may be added to the list or disabled at any time.

Backups

These plugins conflict with our own robust nightly backups to Amazon S3.

Plugin Slug More Info
6scan-backup 6scan-backup Abandoned/unsupported plugin
Akeeba Backup akeebabackupwp See category description
Automatic WordPress Backup automatic-wordpress-backup See category description
Backup backup See category description
Backup Creator backupcreator See category description
Backup DB backup-db See category description
Backup to Dropbox backup-to-dropbox See category description
BackupBuddy backupbuddy See category description
BackupBuddy 2.2.33 backupbuddy2.2.33 See category description
BackUpWordPress backupwordpress See category description
BackupWP backupwp See category description
BackWPup backwpup See category description
CodeTree Backup the-codetree-backup Abandoed/unsupported plugin
Database Backup for WordPress wp-db-backup See category description
DBC Backup dbc-backup See category description
ezpz-one-click-backup ezpz-one-click-backup See category description
PressBackup pressbackup See category description
Simple WordPress Backup simple-wordpress-backup See category description
simple-backup simple-backup See category description
Snapshot snapshot See category description
Snapshot Backup snapshot-backup See category description
Total Backup total-backup See category description
Total Backup by Fotan total-archive-by-fotan See category description
Updraft updraft Abandoned/unsupported plugin with duplicate functionality
UpdraftPlus updraftplus See category description
VM Backups vm-backups See category description
WordPress Backup to Dropbox wordpress-backup-to-dropbox See category description
wordpress-backup wordpress-backup See category description
wordpress-database-backup wordpress-database-backup See category description
WP S3 Backups wp-s3-backups See category description
wp Time Machine wp-time-machine See category description
wp-complete-backup wp-complete-backup See category description
wponlinebackup wponlinebackup Abandoned/unsupported plugin with duplicate functionality
XCloner Backup and Restore xcloner-backup-and-restore See category description

Back to Top

Caching

Your Managed WordPress account already has caching built into it. However, if your site is facing performance issues, you can reach out to our care team to further investigate.

Plugin Slug More Info
Backjacker backjacker See category description
Cache Images cache-images See category description
db-cache-reloaded db-cache-reloaded See category description
Hyper Cache hyper-cache See category description
WP Cache wp-cache See category description
WP Cache.com wp-cachecom See category description
WP Fast Cache wp-fast-cache See category description
WP Fastest Cache wp-fastest-cache See category description
WP File Cache wp-file-cache See category description
WP Super Cache wp-super-cache See category description
WP Total Cache w3-total-cache See category description

Back to Top

Duplicate Functionality

These plugins duplicate functionality in various parts of our system.

Plugin Slug More Info
WP Database Optimizer wp-database-optimizer See category description
WP-DBManager wp-dbmanager See category description
WPDBSpringClean wpdbspringclean See category description
WPOptimize wp-optimize See category description
adminer adminer See category description
Portable phpMyAdmin portable-phpmyadmin See category description
wp-phpmyadmin wp-phpmyadmin See category description

Back to Top

Performance

These plugins don't perform well, in general, especially on large sites.

Plugin Slug More Info
adsense-click-fraud-monitoring adsense-click-fraud-monitoring See category description
Broken Link Checker broken-link-checker Instead, use client software on your computer or an external service
google-xml-sitemaps-with-multisite-support google-xml-sitemaps-with-multisite-support Instead use Google Sitemaps or WordPress SEO
XML Sitemaps google-sitemap-generator Versions 4.0 and older — Instead use Google Sitemaps or WordPress SEO

Back to Top

These plugins increase database load by using inefficient queries, poor caching, or poor scaling on large sites.

Plugin Slug More Info
Contextual Related Posts contextual-related-posts See category description
fuzzy-seo-booster fuzzy-seo-booster See category description
seo-alrp seo-alrp See category description
Similar Posts similar-posts See category description
WordPress Popular Posts wordpress-popular-posts Versions 3.1.1 and older
Yet Another Featured Posts Plugin yet-another-featured-posts-plugin See category description

Back to Top

Security Issues

These plugins have associated security issues identified in the More info column.

Plugin Slug More Info
3CX Live Chat wp-live-chat-support Vulnerability details
clef clef Abandoned/unsupported plugin
CopySafe PDF Protection wp-copysafe-pdf Vulnerability details
CopySafe Web Protection wp-copysafe-web Vulnerability details
InfiniteWP Client iwp-client Vulnerability details
MailPoet mailpoet Vulnerability details
NextGEN Gallery nextgen-gallery Vulnerability details
Pipdig Power Pack pipdig Vulnerability details
Real-Time Find and Replace real-time-find-and-replace Vulnerability details
Slick Popup: Contact Form 7 Popup Plugin slick-popup Unsupported plugin
toolspack toolspack Vulnerability details
WP Database Backup wp-database-backup Unsupported plugin

Back to Top

Stats

These plugins are blocked because they negatively impact your site performance. We recommend using a service that records and stores your stats off-site. These include Chartbeat (paid), Google Analytics (free), [Jetpack (free)] and Segment.io (free).

Plugin Slug More Info
Counterize counterize See category description
FireStats firestats See category description
GoSquared LiveStats gosquared-livestats See category description
jr-referrer jr-referrer See category description
NewStatPress newstatpress See category description
referrer-wp referrer-wp See category description
Simple Stats simple-stats See category description
StatPress statpress See category description
StatPress Reloaded statpress-reloaded See category description
StatPress Visitors statpress-visitors See category description
Stats stats See category description
Track That Stat track-that-stat See category description
Visitor Stats Widget visitor-stats-widget See category description
VSF Simple Stats vsf-simple-stats See category description
WassUp wassup See category description
WP PostViews wp-postviews See category description
WP Power Stats wp-power-stats See category description
WP Slimstat wp-slimstat See category description
WP Statistics wp-statistics See category description

Back to Top

Unnecessary/Non-functional

These plugins don't add any value and may not work correctly on our system.

Plugin Slug More Info
P3 (Plugin Performance Profiler) p3-profiler No longer receiving updates
SG CachePress sgcachepress From customers migrating from SiteGround, not needed
Synthesis synthesis From customers migrating from Synthesis, not needed
WordPress Beta Tester wordpress-beta-tester Non-functional on GoDaddy Managed WooCommerce Stores Hosting
wpengine-common wpengine-common From customers migrating from WP Engine, not needed
wp-engine-snapshot wp-engine-snapshot From customers migrating from WP Engine, not needed

Back to Top

Miscellaneous

These additional plugins are not classified in the other categories and are blocklisted.

Plugin Slug
delete-all-comments delete-all-comments
disable-plugin-updates disable plugin updates
display-widgets display-widgets
Exploit Scanner exploit-scanner
facebook facebook
hcs-client hcs-client
hello.php hello.php
repress repress
search-unleashed search-unleashed
sendpress-email-marketing sendpress-email-marketing
SMEStorage Multi-Cloud Files ? smestorage-multi-cloud-files-p
Timthumb Vulnerability Scanner timthumb-vulnerability-scanner
viberspy-pro viberspy-pro
WP Maintenance Mode wp-maintenance-mode
wp-mailinglist wp-mailinglist
XML Sitemap & Google News xml-sitemap-feed
youtube-sidebar-widget youtube-sidebar-widget

Back to Top

More Info