• GoDaddy Community
  • Marketing Your Business
  • Marketing Your Business

cancel
    Showing results for 
    Show  only  | Search instead for 
    Did you mean: 

Website/Business Ideas

Hi, I am a developer but I am tired of building websites and businesses for clients. I do not wish to start another agency as I already do that for my day job. I want to start an e-commerce site or build something, but I am not sure what to pick for a business name or domain name and what the business should even be for.

I love coffee and wouldn't mind selling things related to coffee or something like that, but I am not sure what to do.

Can anyone who has started something or who has any insight please help guide me a bit?

Thanks.

P.S. I posted this in the other forums but found this one and it seemed more suitable so I apologize for the double post.

11 REPLIES 11

Re: Website/Business Ideas

Hello I can really help you.

We specialize in complex functionality to address your growing business needs. When you need to create a truly custom solution you can count on us to be your team.
    https://www.godaddy.pro/siteniches
    Super User I Super User I
    Super User I

@Jagst3r15

Okay, so you love coffee...  That's a start!  

Whatever you do, you have to be passionate, excited and have a vision for how you can put up website, in a very competitive market nonetheless, and stand out from all the rest already offering coffee stuff.

How do you do that?  A unique angle, perspective, personality, mascot, attitude, story, process...

What can you do to be different, better and more memorable than the other sites selling similar things?  Do you have a story that will resonate with others who have the same likes/passions as you do so they'll want to buy from you?

Investigate your market and see what others are doing and look for ways to improve or stand out.